My Lazy Leaning Fence and the Fix

09/04/2016

I am going to hammer one end of it to the fence post and then put the other end into the ground using a shovel. thank you I have a leaning fence that I haven't fixed yet myself, so I can't vouch for the efficacy of this, but assuming it's a wooden privacy fence with 4x4'ish posts. I just want to keep the fence from collapsing We need to know how and why it's leaning.

What is a lazy way to stop it from leaning? A portion of the wood fence in my backyard is leaning toward my property. And the fence is just going to start leaning again sooner or later. Every single fence post is loose which means it probably wasn't built properly in the first place.

I am thinking about screwing one end of a 2x4 to the fence post and then sticking the other end of the 2x4 into my yard so that the 2x4 is at a 45 degree angle.

This fence was built 13 years old when every house on the block was built. You're going to be digging a hole and properly sinking a post, not to mention cutting and getting the brace in place. It usually means one of 2 things: In either case, the best thing to do is replace the post and get it into the ground properly.
Tel.: (789) 654-3210
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started